• I'm Brandon

    I like to laugh
    I like to sing
    I like to travel

    Here's a story
  • Join 2 other subscribers

Faces In Disguise

A friend of mine, Carl Sagan, once said that in order to “make an apple pie from scratch, you must first create the universe.” Isn’t that nice?

Anyway, in an effort to stay creative (mildly at least), I’ve decided to start recording some cover songs. Mostly just songs that I like a lot, or songs that I think are interesting. And, lucky you, I’ll be posting them here for you to listen to and and I’m working on how to let you download them. If you’re at all interested, feel free to contact me and I’ll send you the song.

The first song I’ve done is Faces In Disguise by Sunny Day Real Estate, from their album The Rising Tide. Sunny Day has been one of my favorite bands for a really long time, so I was pretty excited about this song. Hopefully you guys like it. Here it is . . .

Faces In Disguise (Sunny Day Real Estate)


6 Responses

  1. Hey brother,
    This is great! I’ve thought about doing a project exactly like this but have never gotten around to it. Rising Tide is easily my least favorite SDRE album, but I really like what you’ve done with this song.
    Love you,
    Taylor

    • And yes, every true Sunny Day fan hates The Rising Tide, I know. I guess I’ll go back to collecting antique soda bottles with Stephenson.
      And hey, there’s still time. Maybe we could collab? I can already smell Baby It’s Cold Outside, with you on top and me on bottom.

  2. Love the cover. SDRE are a very underrated band. Anyway you can send the cover to me?

  3. Kinder, you’re killing me. This is awesome! SDRE!

    I hope you got to see them during their ’09 tour. I sadly, didn’t.

  4. Hey Kinder. I haven’t seen you since Dora, but Neeraj has kept me informed. The cover is incredible, and while Rising Tide didn’t get the love it deserved, Faces in Disguise is easily one of their best tracks. Way to make it yours.

  5. This is great. Faces in Disguise is my favorite song on The Rising Tide.

Leave a comment